Skip to content

Hellloooo…Is anybody out there?

August 11, 2009

I took a hiatus.  I do that from time to time.  You should too.  From whatever it is that needs some readjusting.

In my “time off”  I have been a busy bee, I tell ya!  Little girl is almost ready for back to school.  We still need to find some shoes, but I think that we are going to have to order them online, TODAY, because there doesn’t seem to be a store around here that carries her half-size.  I think that is strange, but whatever. 

I got my birthday present 2 months early.  I hate that, but I love it all the same!  E got me the Nikon D60 that I have been lusting over.  Seriously, he is awesome.  So thank you, E, for the camera.  I really need to figure out how to use it though.  Don’t judge, I’ve been busy.  I mean really busy!

Format my SD disk, that is all I know so far. 

Our dishwasher sprung a leak about 6 weeks ago and I have been washing dishes since, but as we speak, I am running a test on it.  That means that E looked at it about 2 weeks ago, and said he doesn’t see any problems with it.  I felt a little unsure, but I am so tired of doing the dishes, I couldn’t wait any longer.  It is running empty, and hopefully NOT leaking. I will have to go check on it to make sure the kitchen isn’t flooded again, and that means that I will have to go soon.  I just heard it make a weird squeek.  I don’t think that is so good.

Okay, on to the serious stuff.

My mom’s CA-125 went up, and she has been on chemo since last December.  That is not such a good thing.  There are “some spots” on her lungs.  She will start a new drug in about 2 weeks.  She, I imagine, will get pretty sick again.  As long as the tumors get sick too, we are okay with that.  I say it like I know.  I really don’t.  I am a Previvor.  She is a fighter and a Survivor.  She needs ALL of your prayers right now.  I mean all of them.  Stop reading.  Say a prayer. 

I told you to stop reading and say a prayer.  Oh, you did?  Well, say another one really quick.  More is more in this case.  We will take all we can get.  And link to this post too.  Then those people will pray and so on.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

