Skip to content

Can you give me a snack?

September 3, 2009

This is what little boy has said 1000 times today.  The good news is he is eating.  The bad news is, we have to pretend each time that I am “the worker MAN”, and he is the customer.

I don’t enjoy this charade very much.  I was, for a quite a long time,  “the worker MAN”, as a server/bartender.  I don’t want to revisit it, even in my own kitchen.  Not to mention he doesn’t tip very well for his $47.00 Cheezits.  Stinker.

><><><><><><><><><><><><><><><><><><><>

What is that you ask?  That is my break from blogging, and let me tell you why:

“Worker man!”  little boy exclaimed.

“Yes sir, what can I do for you?” I replied.

“I spilled-ed all this orange stuff on your carpet” little boy informed.

“Really?” I hesitated as I set the laptop down, and began to stand up.

And then I saw the RED  popsicle juice on the light biege carpet (that we just had steam cleaned).

So very quickly I grabbed a baby wipe to start getting it up.  Much to my dismay, we have Pampers wipes right now, not Huggies.  Did you know Huggies diaper wipes will get almost anything out?  I’m serious.  But Pampers Baby Fresh seems to just smear it. 

I ran to grab my other go-to stain remover, Oxyclean.  I sprayed it rapidly and smooshed it up with a … sock.  I couldn’t find a cloth fast enough.  And there was a white sock on the dryer, waiting for its match to reappear.

Oh, man.  I am done being “worker man”.

The details of this blog post were in no way altered.  This actually happened in the last 20 minutes, in this order.  And you wonder why it takes me so long to post. 

Not to mention while I was typing this, little boy ate my pretzel Goldfish.  No respect, I tell ya. No respect.

One Comment leave one →
  1. January 16, 2010 7:46 pm

    Great Blog! You are a credit to the cancer blogging community. I have added you to my blogroll, “Cancer Blogs” with over 700 other cancer blogs at http://www.beingcancer.net, a cancer networking site featuring a cancer book club, guest blogs, cancer resources, reviews and more.
    If you have not visited in a while, please stop by. If you agree that the site is a worthwhile resource for those affected by cancer, please consider adding Being Cancer to your own blogroll. And like bloggers everywhere, I love receiving your comments and ideas.
    Take care, Dennis

Leave a Reply

