Skip to content

What? Who? Me?

March 2, 2010

How ya doin? 

Good.

Me too.

I know I’ve been gone for a long time.

I’ve been living.

Really living.

Not thinking.

Just doing.

Are you proud?

I am.

It is not all over, though.

I am still working it out.

And here is where it begins.

For the next 30 days, starting tomorrow, March 3, I will blog about the FIRST thing that I think about in the morning.  It might be about a dream, or my kids, or my hot flashes, or torn bath towel.  Whatever it is, I will share.  Because that’s what I do.  Occasionally.

And thank you to some special folks who have told me that they miss the randomness that I write:

 Meg, over at I Buy Cheap Toilet Paper.  She is awesome, and you should go read her. 

Serena at tea.afghans.&photographs.  She’s my cousin and an extremely talented photographer, you will enjoy swinging by.

Christie, who is just beginning a blog, and I am hoping will let me link to her (hint, hint…I need to know where you are 🙂

And my Mommy, who always tells me that I should write.  Maybe that is so that I will stop talking??

Okay, check back tomorrow.  I am off on this 30 day experiment, and I want you to pack your bags and join me!

One Comment leave one →
  1. March 3, 2010 3:04 pm

    I love experiments! I’ll be interested to see what happens over the next 30 days–the first thoughts on my mind each morning can be pretty wild and I can’t wait to see what runs through your head upon waking.

    I started daily blogging almost 18 months ago. I gave myself a challenge to blog something once a day for a year. It’s become a part of my routine now and I have kept it up well beyond that one year mark. I’ve found it makes a neat time line. It will be fun for you to look back on your first thought; I bet you end up making a longer-lived habit.

Leave a Reply

